Scholarship Winners

Scholarships Awarded for the 2016 Fall Semester

dianee News

Scholarships were awarded to twenty students pursuing careers in the manufacturing industry for the upcoming 2016 fall semester to help pay for tuition, books, supplies, etc. All scholarship winners are also FMA student members, please join FMA and NBT in congratulating them.

2016 Fall Semester Scholarship Winners:

Leah Clifton
Engineering, Materials
Joining Concentration
LeTourneau University
Savannah Cofer
Mechanical Engineering
Rice University
Andy Cohen
Mechanical Engineering
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Kieran Deyell
Mechanical Engineering
Alfred State SUNY College of Technology
Jacob  Eberle*
Electrical Engineering
Western Kentucky University
Shandyll Fredrickson
Machine Tooling Technics
Chippewa Valley Technical College
Derek Grit
Product Design Engineering Technology
Ferris State University
Jacob Hethcock
Mechanical Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
Daniel Kim
Industrial Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Kaustubh Lahiri
Mechanical Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin
Anthony Ortiz**
Mfg Tech: Precision Machine
Harper College
Deirdre Ouellette
Mechanical Engineering
University of Colorado Boulder
David  Sadowski
Mechanical Engineering
Rochester Institute of Technology
Keaton Scherpereel
Mechanical Engineering
Vanderbilt University
Caitlin Simpson
Industrial Technology and Management
Illinois Institute of Technology
Daniel M. Smith
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Pennsylvania State University
Daniel L. Smith
Machine Tooling Technic
Chippewa Valley Technical College
Payton Staman
Mechanical Engineering
University of Indianapolis
Gabriel Stein
Welding Engineering and Fabrication
Pennsylvania College of Technology
John Vinmans
Welding / Welding Fabrication
Chippewa Valley Technical College

*OPC/John Grossheim Memorial Scholarship winner
** Dick Kallage Memorial Scholarship winner

If you know a student who is interested in financial assistance to help offset the financial burden that college can bring, encourage him/her to apply for a spring 2017 award by Sept. 30, 2016 at

Thank you to all who have donated throughout the year to make this possible.

Share this Post